Classical music shop


Switch to:

In association with

Electronic Music Vol. I & II

by: Portuguese Composers, Música Viva Competition Prizes

 : Electronic Music Vol. I & II's Price: $22.42
as of 10/23/2017 15:55 EDT

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Binding: Audio CD
EAN: 5604456134026
Label: Miso Records
Languages: EnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Miso Records
Number Of Discs: 100
Number Of Items: 100
Publisher: Miso Records
Release Date: October 09, 2004
Studio: Miso Records

Disc 1:
  1. Le Dicible Enfin fini
  2. Têtrês
  3. Gist
  4. Time Warp
  5. Mahakala Sadhana
  6. Ombres Croisées
  7. Tabacaria [boxed]
Disc 2:
  1. Noa-Noa, homenagem a Gauguin op.3
  2. Colagens, fluxos e fluidos
  3. Le bruit d'une tête qui frappe contre les murs d'une très petite cellule
  4. Cântico
  5. Viagem
  6. Response
  7. Conversation
  8. Bounce Eye (Study in Marbles)
  9. Funus
Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
This Miso Record's Edition aims to fulfil two goals: on the one hand, to contribute to the best knowledge of the Portuguese electronic music creation; on the other hand, to publish the awarded pieces of the Electroacoustic Music Competition that has been annually organized by the Miso Music Portugal, since 2000, within the context of the Música Viva Festival. Regarding the first CD, Volume I of this edition, it is important to refer that the composers included are among the most active, within this musical field, in the past few years, all of them with an established curriculum. These composers present seven different approaches to electronic music composition. Regarding the second CD, Volume II of this edition, it is important to refer that it contains the awarded pieces from the Electroaoustic Music competition of the years 2000, 2001, 20002 and 2003. This competition aims for composers younger than 35 years old. Furthermore, in the years 2000 and 2001, the competition was exclusively to Portuguese composers. The Competition Jury was formed by Bernard Parmegiani, Cort Lippe and Miguel Azguime in 2000; Jean-Claude Risset; Paulo Chagas and Miguel Azguime in 2001; Henri Pousseur; James Dashow and Miguel Azguime in 2002; Agostino di Scipio, Eduardo Reck Miranda and Miguel Azguime in 2003. Lastly, it is very significant to mention that the number of participations has increased from 16 in 2000(the competition's first edition) to an amazing 100 in 2004, which clearly reveals the growing interest that young composers in both national and international level have been demonstrating for this initiative.

Customer Reviews
Average Rating: none


© 1995–2012 Jos Smeets — Quixote; Last update: November 2012.